Every turn has a clear connection.
Actuator power, position feedback, and the control box interface each have their own requirements. Select auxiliary circuits separately from the PV DC circuits to get each interface right.
Actuator power
Powers the actuator, with bend allowance reserved as the equipment moves. Loads from start-up, stall and retraction must all be included in selection.
Place maintenance interfaces in accessible locations; avoid pulling and sharp bends within the range of motion.
Confirm these items first.
- What are the motor's rated voltage, continuous current, starting current, and locked-rotor current?
- What are the action duration and duty cycle?
- How is the cable secured? Are drag chains or repeated bending required?
The catalog rated current is not a commitment for locked-rotor or arbitrary pulse currents. An actuator manufacturer's specified interface cannot be replaced merely because the pin count matches.
| Part no. / structure | Contact count | Rated voltage | Rated current / contact | Mounting method | Conductor cross section / cable outer diameter | Protection / basis |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LLT-M19-20002F1031 Push-lock · solder | 2 pins | 250 V | 20 A | Wire-to-wire | ≤ 2.5 mm² Cable Ø 6–10 mm | IP67 Catalog p. 59 |
| LLT-M25-35002F1031 Push-lock · solder | 2 pins | 600 V | 35 A | Wire-to-wire | ≤ 4 mm² Cable Ø 3.5–13 mm | IP67 Catalog p. 79 |
Ratings are listed per the corresponding catalog configuration; unstated AC/DC system, wiring order, and protocol require confirmation. The "≤" conductor value is the published upper limit, and the cable outer diameter must fall within the sealing accommodation range.
Position and limit feedback
Route position, limit and control signals back to the controller. Define the signal count and grounding method first, then choose a compact multi-pin interface.
Position and power lines clearly labeled; verify feedback direction after replacing the actuator.
Confirm these items first.
- Hall, encoder, analog feedback, or bus?
- What are the supply voltage, levels and number of circuits for each signal?
- What are the length, shielding, EMI resistance and grounding requirements?
8 contacts only indicates the number of contacts; it does not imply Ethernet or any bus capability. Low-level signals and motor power must not simply be combined on shared pins.
| Part no. / structure | Contact count | Rated voltage | Rated current / contact | Mounting method | Conductor cross section / cable outer diameter | Protection / basis |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LLT-M12-05008F1051 Threaded · soldered wire | 8 contacts | 60 V | 5 A | Wire-to-wire | ≤ 0.2 mm² Cable Ø 3.5–6.1 mm | Not listed Catalog p. 20 |
| LLT-M16-05008F1031 Push-lock · solder | 8 contacts | 110 V | 5 A | Wire-to-wire | ≤ 0.3 mm² Cable Ø 3.5–8.5 mm | IP67 Catalog p. 40 |
| LLT-M19-05008F1031 Push-lock · solder | 8 contacts | 100 V | 5 A | Wire-to-wire | ≤ 0.5 mm² Cable Ø 6–10 mm | IP67 Catalog p. 59 |
Ratings are listed per the corresponding catalog configuration; unstated AC/DC system, wiring order, and protocol require confirmation. The "≤" conductor value is the published upper limit, and the cable outer diameter must fall within the sealing accommodation range.
Control box hybrid interface
Power and signal can enter the enclosure separately or be combined in hybrid contacts. Checking by contact group makes identification easier during maintenance.
At the enclosure entry point, check the panel seal, cable-end seal, and interface mating together.
Confirm these items first.
- Should power and signal be combined in a single interface?
- How many pins for power and for signal, and what voltage and current for each?
- What are the panel thickness, cutout, space behind the connector, and cable entry direction?
The rated data for the M19 3+5 example are not yet confirmed; series maximums are not filled into blank values. The M25 3+9 example is the corresponding catalog configuration; parameters from other 3+9 development models cannot be applied.
| Part no. / structure | Contact count | Rated voltage | Rated current / contact | Mounting method | Conductor cross section / cable outer diameter | Protection / basis |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LLT-M19-20305M1031 Push-lock · solder | 3+5 contacts | power: V not specified signal: V not specified | power: A not specified signal: A not specified | Wire-to-wire | Not listed Not listed Cable Ø 6–10 mm | IP67 Catalog p. 65 |
| LLT-M25-20309F1031 Push-lock · solder | 3+9 contacts | power:300 V signal:100 V | power:20 A signal:5 A | Wire-to-wire | ≤ 2.5 mm² ≤ 0.3 mm² Cable Ø 3.5–13 mm | IP67 Catalog p. 79 |
Ratings are listed per the corresponding catalog configuration; unstated AC/DC system, wiring order, and protocol require confirmation. The "≤" conductor value is the published upper limit, and the cable outer diameter must fall within the sealing accommodation range.
PV DC circuits
DC connections between modules, combiners and inverters are selected separately. What is needed here is the complete DC interface condition.
Isolate power before maintenance; follow device-specified mating/unmating conditions. No loaded make/break commitment is given.
Confirm these items first.
- What are the maximum system DC voltage and loop current?
- Which PV connector certifications and contact protection are required?
- What are the specified mating part, polarity, release tool and cable specification?
The catalog lists a PV series, but AC/DC, wiring, and locking fields contain items pending verification; only the product entry is shown. The name “PV” alone does not confirm suitability for high-voltage DC stringing of modules, and no cross-brand mating is claimed.
| Part no. / structure | Contact count | Rated voltage | Rated current / contact | Mounting method | Conductor cross section / cable outer diameter | Protection / basis |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LLT-M29-30003F2942 See catalog for structure · see catalog for wiring | 3 pins | 600 V | 30 A | Rear panel mount | Not listed Cable Ø 10–15 mm | IP67 Catalog p. 121 |
| LLT-M35-20005F2942 See catalog for structure · see catalog for wiring | 5 contacts | 600 V | 20 A | Rear panel mount | Not listed Cable Ø 10–15 mm | IP67 Catalog p. 122 |
Ratings are listed per the corresponding catalog configuration; unstated AC/DC system, wiring order, and protocol require confirmation. The "≤" conductor value is the published upper limit, and the cable outer diameter must fall within the sealing accommodation range.
What you may want to know before selecting.
Is a PV tracker connector the same as a PV module connector?
The two connect to different circuits. Actuators and controllers mostly involve power, feedback and communication; component DC circuits also require checking the DC rating, polarity, contact protection and related certifications.
Which group's current rating applies to a hybrid connector?
Look at the power group and the signal group separately. The number of contacts, voltage, current, and conductor cross section of each group must meet requirements; the maximum rating of the whole connector cannot be used as a substitute.
How should rain, dust and sand, and washdown be written into the selection requirements?
Provide mounting orientation, unmated state, temperature range, cleaning method and cable routing. Beyond IP rating, verify UV, corrosion, vibration and repeated-bending test conditions.
Application reference and catalog basis
Public equipment information is used to understand circuit roles and does not indicate any supply or intermateability relationship between LLT and the referenced brands.


